Sunday, April 9, 2023

Review: What the Shadows Hide

What the Shadows Hide What the Shadows Hide by M.J. Lee
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Who killed Romeo and Juliet?

Two desiccated bodies are found in each other's arms in the bricked up room of a derelict Victorian warehouse. After six months of work, the police have nothing and Ridpath is finally called in to investigate. Dubbed the Romeo and Juliet murders by the press, so many questions remain unanswered.

Who are they? Why were they there? Who killed them? And why was the coroner so keen for him to work on this particular case?

Ridpath is plunged into his most difficult investigation yet, in a race against time to discover the truth. Has an unknown serial killer been operating in Manchester for the last twenty years?

Fast-paced, vicious and utterly compelling, the latest Ridpath novel is perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Damien Boyd.


Review: The Convict's Wife

The Convict's Wife by Libby Ashworth My rating: 4 of 5 stars When Molly Holden's husband,...